Fauxquoise

New chunky fauxquoise necklace and bracelet. It makes my usual uniform of White Shirt + Jeans or Black Shirt + Jeans look a little more like I thought about what I was going to wear and less like I picked something off the floor of my closet and hoped it was clean.

I bought a really ugly necklace for $6 and salvaged the chunky turquoise beads and the small round beads and discarded all the uglies. I made the necklace about 16”ish and made the bracelet with ‘Stretch Magic’ cord so that I didn’t have to mess with a clasp. I’ve had several compliments on it already. Can’t even tell that the turquoise is plastic!

(Super fancy staging of necklace/bracelet on the white undershirt my husband wore to work….)

Leave a comment

Filed under crafty

Leave a Reply

