candy necklace

This necklace reminds me of hard candies.

The glass beads have an iridescent shimmer and the colors are much more vibrant. I need a new camera. Any recommendations? Seriously.

And here’s me looking like a big dork smiling for the camera while I’m taking a picture of myself. Nothing like saying “cheese” out loud to yourself while you’re standing in the guest bathroom.

Oh, and because I feel compelled to report on my frugality, the beads were on major sale for a little less than 2 bucks a package. The necklace took two packages. Yea!

3 Comments

Filed under crafty

3 responses to “candy necklace

  1. Amy

    I love my Canon digital Rebel and before that I had a Canon PowerShot G3. They have both served me very well.

  2. That’s a cute necklace. It does remind me of the old fashion hard candies, now that you say it.

  3. I love that necklace! It reminds me of these, which I also love but cannot afford right now. šŸ™‚ I’m going to go glass bead hunting!

Leave a Reply

