frugal to the bone

Last night I went out with some girl friends. I only knew a few of the girls, and quickly found out I had NOthing in common with the girls I didn’t know. NO.THING. We met at the new, hot “see and be seen” place that just made me gag a little inside. I’m just not convinced that any glass of wine is worth $15. I ordered a beer. In a bottle. The way I like it.

My favorite part of the evening was when I got complimented on my very cute cute shoes.  I bought them for $5 on major clearance at The Mart of Wal last summer. FIVE BUCKS. Which is like, 1/324th of what everyone else’s shoes cost.

Leave a comment

Filed under crap

Leave a Reply

